svartvit 2


Haleiwa is the solo project of Stockholm native Mikko Singh. Mikko makes music with elements of new wave, kraut, tropical and ambient.

Haleiwa has released four albums since 2005. The music has evolved and changed a lot with every album.  The first album ‘Näin Elämän Suuruuden’ (2006) was self-released on CD-r. In 2008 Haleiwa released ‘Uskotko Että Siellä On Kukkia?’, also on CD-r. On that album Mikko experimented using about 40 different instruments including the kora and sitar. The tropical sounding ‘Pura Vida dude’ (2010) was released by the Japanese label Friend Of Mine Records.

After four years of silence Haleiwa released the 7” single ‘Wall Of Blue Sky’ in 2014 on the British label Sunstone Records. The limited edition atmospheric and krauty 7” was quickly sold out. In 2015 Haleiwa released ‘Palm Trees Of The Subarctic’ LP on the Stockholm label This Is Forte.

Haleiwa is currently working on a new LP.