Palm Trees Of The Subarctic LP


Title: Palm Trees Of The Subarctic
Label: This Is Forte
Year: 2015

Four years in the making, ’Palm Trees Of The Subarctic’ started in Havanna, Cuba back in 2011 where Mikko travelled with intention to record the album with local musicians. A fun experience and experiment, but later back in Stockholm those sessions were archived in favor of his own home recordings, his true musical element. 40 songs later and 30 in the ditch the album is finally here.

‘Palm Trees Of The Subarctic’ [TIF002] offers a new dimension to the sound of Haleiwa. The dreamy vocals and mellow lyrics over synthesizer ambience and overdubbed acoustic guitars. Sigur Rós, Tortoise and Joy Division comes to mind when listening. Its beautiful melodies led by rythmic drums and percussion forming a warm bliss of organic soundscape.

All songs written, performed and produced by Mikko Singh. Mainly recorded in his home studio with overdubs done at Telefonstudion in Hägersten, Stockholm. Petter Barnevik (Axe) and Johan Nordlund (This Gift Is A Curse) helped out playing drums on a couple of tracks. Elin Pöllänen played violin. Mastered by Alexander Eldefors. Cover art by Bemo Lundgren.

‘Palm Trees Of The Subarctic’ is a limited 250 vinyl release.

Order vinyl here:

Wall Of Blue Sky

Wall OF Bllue

7″ vinyl released on British label Sunstone Records. Written, performed, recorded and mixed by Mikko Singh. Recorded between December 2013 – April 2014. Mastered by Danny Woodward at Whitewood studios, Liverpool. Cover art by Sergi Llagostera. Photo by Mikko Singh.

Title: Wall Of Blue Sky 7″
Label: Sunstone Records UK
Year: 2014

Buy on Bandcamp
Buy on iTunes

Pura Vida Dude

Haleiwa logo

Album released on Japanese label Friend Of Mine Records. Written, performed, recorded and mixed by Mikko Singh. Additional vocal contributions by Anna Ödlund, Jens Pettersson Becker and John Roger Olsson. Vibraphone and drums on “West Of The Pacific” by John Roger Olsson. Drums on “Coffee Bay” by Tobias Hurtig and Mikko Singh. Mastered by Henrik Jonsson at Masters of Audio. Artwork by Karl-Johan Svanström. Photos by Mikko Singh.

Title: Pura Vida dude
Label: Friend Of Mine Records
Year: 2010

Buy on Bandcamp
Buy on iTunes

Uskotko Että Siellä On Kukkia?


Album # 2. Written, performed, recorded and mixed by Mikko Singh between June 2007 – June 2008. A lot of different instruments were used in the making of this album.

Title: Uskotko Että Siellä On Kukkia?
Label: Self-Released
Year: 2008

Free album download

Track list:

  1. Laodi Majra
  2. Koti Rannalla
  3. Hengellinen Herääminen
  4. Ihmeitä Tapahtuu Maailmassa
  5. Heka Ja Minä
  6. Iloitkaamme
  7. Auringonlasku Merellä
  8. Kerran Asuin Trooppisella Saarella
  9. Paikka Jota Me Kutsumme Taivaaksi

Näin Elämän Suuruuden


Album # 1. Written, performed, recorded and mixed by Mikko Singh between December 2005 – September 2006.

Title: Näin Elämän Suuruuden
Label: Self-Released
Year: 2006

Free album download

Track list:

  1. Tarkoitusta Ajatellen
  2. Paljon Enemmän
  3. Minkälaista Pilvien Päällä On?
  4. Iloinen Aika
  5. Rauha
  6. Maailma
  7. Toivo
  8. Ei Nimeä Eikä Sanoja
  9. Sinun Tie
  10. Näin Elämän Suuruuden